Merge DOES NOT collect, store, or share ANY personal information from you. Period!
Merge is designed to use data directly from your device’s Calendars, Reminders, and Contacts, and simply present the data in a unique way.
Purchase data (not linked to your identity) may be collected for Merge functionality and analytics
IMPORTANT PERMISSIONS: Merge requests permission to access your iOS Calendars and Reminders. These are necessary for Merge to carry out it's basic functionality;-
OPTIONAL PERMISSIONS: During use, Merge requests further optional permissions;-
Request access to Contacts: Allows Birthdays and Anniversary events to be viewed and edited.
Request access to Photos/Camera: Allows contact photo to be saved in your Contacts.
Request access to location: Allows location details to be included in calendar events
Across iOS devices, all syncing is carried out within Apple's iCloud (if enabled). NO personal data is synced using Merge.
If Merge is deleted, no personal data is lost, as all Calendar and Reminder events are kept within your device's normal Contacts, Calendar and Reminder Apps.